Minutes of Regular Meeting June 23, 2021 The Board of Directors Clarinda Community School District

A Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors of Clarinda Community School District was held Wednesday, June 23, 2021, beginning at 5:30 PM in the Middle School Commons.

1. Call to Order

President Jones called the meeting to order at 6:24 p.m. (Work Session went longer than expected.)

2. Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

3. Roll Call

The following Board members were present: President Jones, Vice President Pulliam, Bergren, Meyer, and Sunderman.

4. Approval of Agenda

A motion was made by Sunderman, seconded by Bergen, to approve the agenda. Motion carried 5-0.

5. Consider Consent Agenda Items

A motion was made by Bergren, seconded by Sunderman, to approve the consent agenda items. Motion carried 5-0.

- 5.1 Approve Minutes of the June 9, 2021 Regular Meeting
- 5.2 Approve Bills

6. New Business

6.1 Consider going into closed session per Iowa Code 21.5(1)(i)

A motion was made by Sunderman, seconded by Bergren, to go into closed session to evaluate the professional competency of an individual whose appointment, hiring, performance or discharge is being considered when necessary to prevent needless and irreparable injury to that individual's reputation and that individual requests a closed session as provided by Iowa Code Section 21.5(1)(i). A roll call vote was taken: Jones - Aye; Pulliam - Aye; Bergren - Aye; Meyer – Aye; Sunderman - Aye. The motion passed on an unanimous vote and the Board entered into closed session at 6:27 pm.

President Jones declared the Board back in open session at 7:52 pm after discussion.

6.2 Consider any necessary action as a result of the closed session.

No action was taken.

7. Meeting Announcements:

7.1 The next regular meeting is on Wednesday, July 14, 2021 at 4:00 p.m. in the Boardroom at McKinley.

8. Adjournment

A motion was made by Meyer, seconded by Sunderman, to adjourn the meeting at 7:53 p.m. Motion carried 5-0.

These minutes are as recorded by the board secretary and subject to $\frac{\text{approval at the next regular board}}{\text{meeting.}}$

Nancy Fulk-McKinnon Board Secretary